CPHHS poster session winners

At the 2019 Graduate Student Research Poster Session, the college’s research office and Graduate Student Council hosted 45 students across all college disciplines. Thanks to Gretchen Dursch and John Paul Bigouette for helping to organize the event, and thank you to judges for the Faculty’s Choice Award for best poster: Harold Bae, Marit Bovbjerg, Carolyn Mendez-Luck, Sean Newsom, Yumie Takata and Emily Tomayko.

Congratulations to Faculty’s Choice recipients Sydelle Harrison for her poster, “Tek health: Developing culturally appropriate media messages for risk reduction,” and Deeksha Rao for “Cross sectional analysis of association between gender based violence, depression and access to health care services among female sex workers in south India.” Congratulations also to the People’s Choice recipient, Maria Kurth, for her poster titled “PTSD symptoms among Vietnam, Persian Gulf and OEF/OIF/OND veterans: A rural/urban comparison.”